Skip to content

Travel Geeking Out

October 29, 2012

I’ve already fessed up that I’m a bit of a miles & points travel geek, but I definitely took it to the next level last week!  One of my favorite travel bloggers, Lucky from OneMileAtATime, was in San Francisco and he invited all his readers along to dinner in the city to honor his favorite flight attendant who was on a long layover in SF.  Since the event was only blocks from my office, I decided it would be as good a time as any to go meet a few like-minded folks and have a nice meal.  Having never met FlyerTalkers in person before, I was a little worried that the crowd could be a strange group, but everyone was very friendly and fun.  We had a nice meal, shared travel war stories, compared credit cards, and even hit a North Beach bar or two.

Here are a few photos of the evening:

With Ben (aka Lucky)

Ben with his favorite flight attendant, Janesis from Singapore Air.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. webazoid permalink
    October 29, 2012 10:31 pm

    she’s cute! who won the credit card roulette?

    • October 30, 2012 10:33 am

      Janesis was super-cute and so friendly – she made the rounds and met everyone who was there. I can see why she gets such high marks as a flight attendant! We managed to split the bill up on multiple credit cards, so everyone got their miles. Whew.

  2. Brian permalink
    October 30, 2012 12:51 pm

    How nice of her to bring gifts! I wish I could have been there. Looks like it would have been fun.

Trackbacks

  1. Two “New” Travel Credit Cards in Our Wallets | Trips with Tykes

Leave a comment